CHEESE GUYS

Meet the Cheese Guys

Spauldo19.JPG

Patrick Spaulding, Big Cheese

Patrick Spaulding began his career with the dairy industry in 1976, working for his father, Donald Spaulding. Primarily focused on food service dairy (cheese) products from Wisconsin, Mr. Spaulding found himself working for large manufacturers that served the growing segment of national franchises. Currently he is involved in several factories that produce cheese from Wisconsin and California for the pizza industry. You may contact him at:

 

p.spaulding@cheeseguys.com

 

Rodney Butcher, President
 

Rodney Butcher is a graduate of Florida Southern College with a degree in finance and business management. He owned and operated his own business for 18 years before joining the CheeseGuys and the dairy industry in 2010.  Rodney works directly with sales, operations, end users, and suppliers.  He can be reached at:

 

r.butcher@cheeseguys.com

Nathan Gorang, Director of Operations
 

Nathan Gorang is a graduate of Ferris State University with a bachelors in Marketing. He joined the Cheese Guys team in 2010.  Nathan manages all internal operations for the company.  You can contact him at: 

 

n.gorang@cheeseguys.com

 

 

Michael Bauchman, Director of Sales
 

Mike Bauchman "BTO" is a graduate from Eastern Michigan University with a major in Public Relations & Marketing. Mr. Bauchman oversees the sales force and also works directly with end users, and suppliers.  He can be reached at:
 

m.bauchman@cheeseguys.com.

 

 

Suzie.jpg
BrianA.jpg
Jim.jpg

Suzanne Spaulding

Suzanne Spaulding graduated from Michigan State University and entered the family brokerage business. Ms. Spaulding began her career interacting between food service operators and various manufacturers of cheese, meat, and tomato products. She is an integral part of the “hands-on” marketing team that works directly with key accounts. You can reach Suzanne at:

 
s.spaulding@cheeseguys.com.

 

Brian Argersinger
 

Brian Argersinger joined the Cheese Guys in 2011 with over 14 years of
experience in the pizza industry. Brian has worked as a supervisor, franchise operations director, and owner/operator.  Brian supports sales and works with end users in the eastern Michigan and northern Ohio regions.  You can reach Brian at:

 

 b.argersinger@cheeseguys.com

 

 

 

Jim Andresen
 

Jim joined the Cheese Guy team in 2013 with 30 years of food service experience.  Jim's background includes front and back of the house management, broker sales, and multi-unit outside sales.  Jim supports sales in Northern Illinois and Wisconsin. You can contact Jim at:

 
j.andresen@cheeseguys.com

 

 

 

Tyler19.jpg

Tyler VanWerden
 

Tyler VanWerden is a Michigan native and graduate of Grand Valley State University in Grand Rapids, MI.  Tyler joined the Cheese Guy team in 2015 with 8 years of experience in the restaurant and hospitality industry in Northern Michigan.  Tyler's primary responsibility will be to work with end users and multi-units in Western MI shoreline area. Tyler can be reached at:

 

 t.vanwerden@cheeseguys.com.

Jay Spaulding
 

Jay Spaulding grew up in the food business and after fourteen years of working in restaurants has joined the family brokerage firm. A graduate of Columbia College of Chicago, Jay will be handling business in Southern California and surrounding areas, communicating with sales representatives and customers direct. He can be reached at:


j.spaulding@cheeseguys.com

 

Ian.jpg

Ian Walton

Ian Walton is native of Southern Indiana.  He completed his culinary arts degree at Sullivan University in 2007.  Ian was apart of the culinary team for 3 Kentucky Derby’s, 1 US Open, and the Ryder Cup, before becoming the Sous Chef at the KFC Yum Center.  Ian then took the Executive Chef position at the University of Louisville Golf Club before Cheese Guy team.  Ian’s primary responsibilities are to work with end users in multi-units in the Central States region. 

He can be reached at:

i.walton@cheeseguys.com

Mike2.jpg

Michael Smeals-Camara

Michael Smeals-Camara is a New England native who joined the cheese guys team in 2018. A CCRI graduate in 2011 with 5 years experience in management.  Mike’s responsibility is to support sales and work directly with end users in the New England region.

You can contact Michael at: 

 

m.smeals-camara@cheeseguys.com.

Tamala2.jpg

Tamala Etheridge

Tamala Etheridge became a Cheese Gal in 2018 after enjoying over 10 years in the food service industry. During that time her responsibilities including training new staff, maintaining inventory, and supporting the management team. Tamala now supports sales in the southeastern United States.

You can contact Tamala at:

 

 t.etheridge@cheeseguys.com

DrewYoung19.JPG

Drew Young

Drew Young is a native of Ohio who joined the Cheese Guy team in the summer of 2019.  Drew brings to the team 5 years of experience in the foodservice industry.  He spent 3 years in warehousing and shipping, and 2 years in the foodservice store arena.  Drew supports sales and works with end users in the Ohio Valley and Pennsylvania regions.  You can reach Drew at: 

 

d.young@cheeseguys.com

CE11B23A-1950-4086-A769-7EC54DC97152.hei

Martin Horsey

Martin support sales and works with end users in Florida.  You can contact Martin at

 

m.horsey@cheeseguys.com

184707D2-2203-4EB7-9F5A-CCBA87BC2F13.hei

Diane Chavez

Diane support sales and works with end users in Texas.  You can contact Diane at

 

d.chavez@cheeseguys.com